Back to Texas!! But, just to visit!

This past Sunday Deedra and I decided to attend our 5 pm service so that we could enjoy the morning and get needed “to dos” around the house done. My task was to take tackle our leaf problem.

I can never remember having to rake leaves growing up. When we did have trees that shed their leaves in the winter, “raking” consisted of mowing over them as we cut the still growing grass in late November! With such a background, I set out to my task. Two and half hours and sixty five gallons of leaves later, I was almost done!

I fill up our yard waste bin, plus some and was only able to get to about 85% of the yard. I decided it was enough for my “relaxing” Sunday morning and headed inside to clean up. That was four days ago. Yesterday a nasty cold front it and as I type this looking out my front widow all I see is more leaves!

Fall is beautiful, as the picture below testifies to. Apparently, beauty comes with a price!

In a couple of hours we will be leaving to head back to Texas, but just for a visit! The Lord is gracious and between my dad’s airline miles and ours, we had enough points to cover our round trip. We are excited to get to see family and friends again!

Paxton will be joining us on our visit. Please pray for him, and us (!) , as we travel. Our hope is that he will behave on flight like he was in this picture…

… but as he sits right now whining in my ear, I highly doubt that will be case.

So, before we depart, I wanted to post a few more “belly pics”. Hope you enjoy them and hope we get to see many of your over the next week or so. Thank you for joining us on this journey. We love an appreciate you very much! God bless!

Mom to be and the soon-to-be-forgotten first son!

Yeah, that's a double stroller! Thanks Bruce & Lana!

Mom and the babies modeling our basement living!

 

About jpace04

Follower of Christ, married to Deedra, father to Cohen & Lily, and lead pastor of Christ City Church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to Texas!! But, just to visit!

  1. courtney says:

    oh my gosh, deedra is so dang cute and pregnant!

Leave a Reply

