One proud dad!

There have been some (Cassie Bryant!) who have said that I (Jeremy) am a bit of an overachiever. While I am not sure if such a description applies to me, it may very well apply to my kids! This week we found out that Cohen and Lily are well above average size for “singleton” babies; which means that they are huge for twins! I am one proud dad, though Deedra’s reaction to the good news differed (for some odd reason) from mine!

We also found out that Cohen is pretty much taking up all the room in Deedra’s belly, so while little Lily has appeared shy in the sonograms the reality is that she is just squished.

Below are few pictures of mom and the kids. Thanks again for your prayers and for joining us on our journey. Please continue to keep Deedra and the twins in your prayers as we are just a few weeks away from them joining us.

Cohen!

Our precious little Lily

Family pick in the "room of death"!

Just to give a little perspective on how far we have come, this is Deedra at 16 weeks...

...this is Deedra at 30 weeks and that is the same shirt!

Just in case you wondered who is who!

About jpace04

Follower of Christ, married to Deedra, father to Cohen & Lily, and lead pastor of Christ City Church.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to One proud dad!

  1. courtney says:

    love this post! Yay babies!

  2. Stephanie Wear says:

    Thanks for posting the belly pictures! So excited for you guys! Glad the babies are doing so well. Deedra, I think your belly is bigger than mine and I’m due in 2 weeks! Miss you! Stephanie

  3. kristentonne says:

    Deedra, you still are tiny…I feel like I am double the size of you…short torso = huge tonne belly, measuring at #35weeks. Can’t wait to see these cute babies!

  4. iam127 says:

    So glad for you two. May the Lord bless your family with early salvation of both the kids!!!

    Chavez

  5. Bre says:

    Love me some Paces and soon there’ll be doubled. 😉 So excited for you guys!

    -Bre & Jon (Jack and baby Liv)

  6. Michael Hall says:

    Hi, I just happened to come across your blog via the resurgence and, as my wife and I currently have 8 week old twins conceived by IVF, I enjoyed reading through some of your posts reminding me of our journey. You will be in our prayers as the birth approaches!
    michael

  7. Julie says:

    Babies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! LOVE the pics….thanks for sharing. Any.Day.Now.

Leave a Reply

